Posts

Seminar for Collecting and Display: The Anglicization of Samuel Mendel: Collecting British Art in Mid-Victorian Manchester (7 November 2022)

The Seminar for Collecting and Display invites you to its seminar on Monday, 7 November, 2022 at 6 p.m BST IN PERSON OR ON ZOOM Elizabeth Pergam will talk on The Anglicization of Samuel Mendel: Collecting British Art in Mid-Victorian Manchester Over the course of more than twenty years of active acquisition, Manchester “Merchant Prince” … Continue reading Seminar for Collecting and Display: The Anglicization of Samuel Mendel: Collecting British Art in Mid-Victorian Manchester (7 November 2022)

The Society for the History of Collecting: Collections and Impermanence: Transfer, Exchange and Disposal (10 and 17 November 2022)

The Society for the History of Collecting are pleased to invite you to its PhD and Early Career Researcher Workshop *(open to all) Collections and Impermanence: Transfer, Exchange and Disposal online on Thursday 10th November (5.30-7.45pm GMT; 6.30-8.45pm CET; 12:45-2:45pm EST; 9:45-10:45am PST) and in-person (hybrid) on Thursday 17th November (12-5pm GMT; 1-6pm CET; 7am-12pm EST; 4-9am PST) … Continue reading The Society for the History of Collecting: Collections and Impermanence: Transfer, Exchange and Disposal (10 and 17 November 2022)

Italian Chapter Lecture – Giancarla Cilmi ‘Collecting and art market between Florence and Rome at the end of the 19th century: the Jacquemart-André Collection’ (3 November 2022 at 6pm GMT)

The Society for the History of Collecting are pleased to invite you to an online lecture (via Zoom) organised by the Italian Chapter on Thursday 3rd November at 7pm (CET); 6pm (GMT) We are delighted that Giancarla Cilmi will deliver a lecture entitled 'Collecting and art market between Florence and Rome at the end of the 19th century: the … Continue reading Italian Chapter Lecture – Giancarla Cilmi ‘Collecting and art market between Florence and Rome at the end of the 19th century: the Jacquemart-André Collection’ (3 November 2022 at 6pm GMT)

The Americas Chapter of SHC: MAD WOMEN: Kornblee, Jackson, Saidenberg, and Ward, Art Dealers on Madison Avenue in the 1960s (21 October 2022)

The Americas Chapter of The Society for the History of Collecting invites members to a special curatorial tour of the exhibition: MAD WOMEN: Kornblee, Jackson, Saidenberg, and Ward, Art Dealers on Madison Avenue in the 1960s Friday, October 21 at 12:30pm (EDT) David Nolan Gallery, 24 East 81st Street, 4th Floor Paul Thek and Edwin … Continue reading The Americas Chapter of SHC: MAD WOMEN: Kornblee, Jackson, Saidenberg, and Ward, Art Dealers on Madison Avenue in the 1960s (21 October 2022)

James McNaught – ‘William McInnes: a Mercantile Collector in early 20th century Glasgow’ (27 October 2022 at 6pm)

The Society for the History of Collecting are pleased to invite you to its inaugural Scottish lecture on Thursday 27 October 2022 at 6pm at the Kelvin Hall Lecture Theatre, Glasgow, and Online We are delighted that James McNaught will deliver a lecture entitled 'William McInnes: a Mercantile Collector in early 20th Century Glasgow' James with S J Peploe, … Continue reading James McNaught – ‘William McInnes: a Mercantile Collector in early 20th century Glasgow’ (27 October 2022 at 6pm)