President: Adriana Turpin, FSA

Chairperson: Dr. Marie Tavinor, Programme Director, Executive Master in Cultural Leadership, Royal Academy of Arts

Chairperson: Dr. Elizabeth Pergam, Independent Scholar, New York

Secretary:  Lassla Esquivel, Art Historian, Independent Curator and PhD candidate, Leeds University

Treasurer: Dr. Chantal Brotherton-Ratcliffe, Independent Art Historian and Lecturer

Membership Committee Chair: Dr. Susan Bracken, FSA

Communications Committee Chair:  Dr. Imogen Tedbury, Curator of Art pre 1800 (maternity cover), Royal Museums Greenwich

Research and Development Secretary: Dr. Barbara Furlotti, Associate Lecturer, The Courtauld Institute of ArtEvents Secretary: Dr. Isobel MacDonald, Project Curator, History of Collections, British Museum


Committee Members 2021-22

Dr. Susanna Avery-Quash, FSA, Senior Research Curator (History of Collecting), National Gallery, London

Dr. William Burgess, Researcher, Queen Mary University of London

Dr. John Chu, Senior Curator of Pictures and Sculptures, National Trust

Dr. Silvia Davoli, Research Curator at Strawberry Hill House

Martina Fusari, 19th Century Art Specialist & International Art Consultant

Professor John Harrison C. Psychol., C.Sci, A.F.B.Ps.S., Visiting Fellow, School of Art History, Classical Studies, English & Creative Writing and Music, The Open University

Dr. Caroline McCaffrey-Howarth, Curator, 17th and 18th Century, Ceramics and Glass, V&A and Lecturer, History of Design MA, V&A/RCA

Dr. Stacey Pierson, Reader in the History of Chinese Ceramics, SOAS

Dr. Lisa Skogh, FSA, Independent Scholar

Dr. Tom Stammers, Associate Professor (Modern European Cultural History), The University of Durham

Dr. Eleni Vassilika, Director, Curatorial and Collections, Zayed National Museum, Abu Dhabi


Society Officers

Events Co-ordinator: Aurélie Maw (Europe), and Sophia Quach McCabe (America)

Website developer and editor: Janelle Diethelm

Membership Officer: Victoria Jenner

News and posts: Alexia Ogden

Instagram Account Manager: Georgia Powell

Twitter Account Manager: Dr. Caroline McCaffrey-Howarth

Book Review Editor: Natasha Shoory