Posts

CFP: Hispanic Art in British Regional Collections (Durham, 22-23 Sep 22)

CFP: Hispanic Art in British Regional Collections (Durham, 22-23 Sep 22) County Durham, UK, Sep 22–23, 2022 Deadline: May 27, 2022 Hispanic Art in British Regional Collections: History, Display, Research British regional galleries are extraordinarily rich in holdings of Hispanic art. County Durham alone has the largest concentration of Spanish artworks anywhere in the world … Continue reading CFP: Hispanic Art in British Regional Collections (Durham, 22-23 Sep 22)

CFP: The Ways of Archiving (Madrid/Grenoble, 12-16 Sep 22)

CFP: The Ways of Archiving (Madrid/Grenoble, 12-16 Sep 22) Madrid / Grenoble, Sep 12–16, 2022 Deadline: May 31, 2022 The Ways of Archiving. Practices, Conditions and Discourses around the Study  of Arts and Culture International PhD Workshop Languages: Spanish, English and French. Deadline for submission: May 31, 2022. Dates: Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (Spain), September, … Continue reading CFP: The Ways of Archiving (Madrid/Grenoble, 12-16 Sep 22)

Francis Haskell Memorial Fund – 2022 Scholarship Application Deadline

Francis Haskell Memorial Fund The Burlington Magazine Foundation 2022 SCHOLARSHIPS Grants of up tp £2000 will be awarded from the Francis Haskell Memorial Fund this year to enable scholars to spend time in libraries or archives carrying out advanced research in the history of western art. Preference may be given to candidates in the early … Continue reading Francis Haskell Memorial Fund – 2022 Scholarship Application Deadline

Bardini before Bardini: His early years and artistic education (15 Jun, 2022)

The Society for the History of Collecting invites you to its online lecture Organised by the Italian Chapter Bardini before Bardini: His early years and artistic education Guilia Coco, Art Historian, Italian Ministry of Culture Wednesday, 15 June 2022, 6.30pm (CET); 5.30pm (BST); 9.30am (PDT); 11.30am (CDT); 12.30pm (EDT) Before becoming the famous antiquarian of … Continue reading Bardini before Bardini: His early years and artistic education (15 Jun, 2022)

TOOLS FOR THE FUTURE – International Workshop #7 Markets for applied arts, artistic crafts, and design (9 June – 11 June 2022)

TOOLS FOR THE FUTURE - RESEARCHING ART MARKET PRACTICES FROM PAST TO PRESENT International Workshop #7 Markets for applied arts, artistic crafts, and design Erasmus University Rotterdam Venue: Erasmus University College Lecture Hall A Nieuwemarkt 1A 3011 HP Rotterdam Thursday 9 June 9:00–9:30       Welcome and coffee 9:30–9:45        Introduction: Filip Vermeylen (Erasmus University Rotterdam) Session 1 … Continue reading TOOLS FOR THE FUTURE – International Workshop #7 Markets for applied arts, artistic crafts, and design (9 June – 11 June 2022)