Upcoming Events


Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Tuesday, 28 September

5pm BST // 12pm EDT // 9am PDT // 6pm CEST

Online

Zoom details will be sent to members at least two days before the event.

Followed by

AGM Lecture

‘East India Company Collecting Culture: Empires of Things’

by Professor Margot Finn

6:45pm BST // 1:45pm EDT // 10:45am PDT // 7:45pm CEST

To read more about this event click here

The annual lecture is open to both members and non-members.
Members will receive the zoom details at least two days before the event. Non-members please email events@societyhistorycollecting.org to register for the lecture.


The Howard University Art Gallery: Collecting the New Deal

by Betsy Fahlman, Professor, Art History, Arizona State University

Friday, 1 October at

8pm BST // 9pm CEST // 3pm EDT // 12 noon PDT

Online

Click here to learn more about this event

Members will receive the zoom registration link at least two days before the event.
Non-members please email events@societyhistorycollecting.org to register for the lecture.


The London Gallery, 1938-1950:

Collecting and Patronage of Surrealist Art in Britain

by Caterina Caputo, PhD, University of Florence

Friday, 8 October at

6.30pm BST // 7.30pm CEST // 1.30pm EDT // 10.30am PDT

Online

Click here to learn more about this event

Registration information & event details will be provided closer to the event.


Book Launch

in partnership with the Sir John Soane’s Museum

Adriano Aymonino‘s Enlightened Eclecticism: The Grand Design of the 1st Duke and Duchess of Northumberland. 

Wednesday 27 October at

6.30pm BST // 7.30pm CEST // 1.30pm EDT // 10.30am PDT

Online Presentation and Discussion

Registration information & event details will be provided closer to the event.

Please note the date has changed from 13 Oct to 27 Oct



If you have any questions, please contact: info@societyhistorycollecting.org