SCD – Before the Dutch: 16th Century Portuguese Porcelain Imports (TOMORROW, 10 Jan, 2022)

The Seminar for Collecting and Display invites you to its next seminar on Monday, 10thJanuary, 2022 at 6 p.m. GMT on zoom Luís U. Afonso will speak on: Before the Dutch:  16th century Portuguese porcelain imports This talk discusses the reception and consumption of Chinese porcelain in Renaissance Iberia following the establishment of the Cape … Continue reading SCD – Before the Dutch: 16th Century Portuguese Porcelain Imports (TOMORROW, 10 Jan, 2022)

ECR & PhD Workshop: ‘New Perspectives on Hans Sloane’ (20 Jan, 2022 & 27 Jan, 2022)

The Society for the History of Collecting Invites you to its Online Lecture ‘New Perspectives on Hans Sloane’ ECR & PhD Workshop Thursday, 20th January & Thursday 27th January, 2022 at 6:30pm GMT // 7:30pm CET // 1:30pm EST // 10:30am PST This two-part workshop provides a platform for new research across the collections of … Continue reading ECR & PhD Workshop: ‘New Perspectives on Hans Sloane’ (20 Jan, 2022 & 27 Jan, 2022)

Collectors’ Clothing Caches: Selections from the Texas Fashion Collection (28 Jan, 2022)

The Society for the History of Collecting invites you to its online lecture Organised by The West Coast Chapter Collectors’ Clothing Caches: Selections from the Texas Fashion Collection by Annette Becker Friday, 28 January 2022 at 10:00am PST // 1:00pm EST // 6:00pm GMT // 7:00pm CET This talk traces the history of the Texas Fashion … Continue reading Collectors’ Clothing Caches: Selections from the Texas Fashion Collection (28 Jan, 2022)

‘Alessandro Contini Bonacossi, Antiquario (1878-1955)’ (17 Dec, 2021)

The Society for the History of Collecting Invites you to its Online Lecture ‘Alessandro Contini Bonacossi, Antiquario (1878-1955)’ by Fulvia Zaninelli, Research Associate The Center for Advanced Studies in the Visual Art, National Gallery of Art, Washington DC   Friday 17th December, 2021 at 5.30pm GMT // 6.30pm CET // 1.30pm EST // 10.30am PST … Continue reading ‘Alessandro Contini Bonacossi, Antiquario (1878-1955)’ (17 Dec, 2021)

LAW: Jewish Dealers and the European Art Market c.1850-1930 (6, 7, & 9 Dec, 2021)

London Art Week (6, 7, & 9 Dec, 2021) Jewish Dealers and the European Art Market c.1850-1930 An online symposium organised by the Jewish Country Houses project in partnership with the National Trust and in collaboration with The Gilbert Collection and London Art Week Schedule:  Mon 6 Dec at 6pm GMT // 1pm EST In … Continue reading LAW: Jewish Dealers and the European Art Market c.1850-1930 (6, 7, & 9 Dec, 2021)