NAWCC 2022 Symposium Horology’s Great Collectors (21-23 Oct, 2022)

The National Association of Watch and Clock Collectors in association with the Horological Society of New York presents the Horology's Great Collectors Symposium 21-23 October, 2022 Lectures by eminent scholars from USA, England, and Germany at the historic library of the General Society of Mechanics and Tradesmen; Saturday-night banquet at the Harvard Club of New … Continue reading NAWCC 2022 Symposium Horology’s Great Collectors (21-23 Oct, 2022)

ECR & PhD Workshop: ‘New Perspectives on Hans Sloane’ Part 2 (27 Jan, 2022)

The Society for the History of Collecting Invites you to its Online Lecture ‘New Perspectives on Hans Sloane’ (Part Two) ECR & PhD Workshop Thursday 27th January, 2022 6.30pm (GMT) This two-part workshop provides a platform for new research across the collections of Hans Sloane (1660–1753). Sloane – a physician, naturalist and president of both … Continue reading ECR & PhD Workshop: ‘New Perspectives on Hans Sloane’ Part 2 (27 Jan, 2022)

Collectors’ Clothing Caches: Selections from the Texas Fashion Collection (28 Jan, 2022)

The Society for the History of Collecting invites you to its online lecture Organised by The West Coast Chapter Collectors’ Clothing Caches: Selections from the Texas Fashion Collection by Annette Becker Friday, 28 January 2022 at 10:00am PST // 1:00pm EST // 6:00pm GMT // 7:00pm CET This talk traces the history of the Texas Fashion … Continue reading Collectors’ Clothing Caches: Selections from the Texas Fashion Collection (28 Jan, 2022)

Seminar Collection: The collections of Auguste Bauchy, André Breton and Paul Éluard (18 May 2021 at 6.30pm CET)

Seminar Collection: The collections of Auguste Bauchy, André Breton and Paul Éluard. For the next session of the Seminar we welcome two speakers: Marianne Le Morvan, Berthe Weill archives Alice Ensabella, Grenoble Alpes University 18th May 2021, online on Zoom, 6.30-8pm (Paris Time)   Bust of Auguste Bauchy by Paco Durrio, dedicated "A mi amigo Auguste … Continue reading Seminar Collection: The collections of Auguste Bauchy, André Breton and Paul Éluard (18 May 2021 at 6.30pm CET)

CFP: History, architecture and heritage (Milan/Mantua, 28-29 October 2021)

Subject: CFP: History, architecture and heritage (Milan/Mantua, 28-29 Oct 21) Politecnico di Milano in Milan and Mantova, Oct 28–29, 2021 Deadline: May 25, 2021 History, architecture and heritage: building the architectural identity. Milan, Europe (1796-1848). International colloquium under the direction of Elisa Boeri (Polimi), Pierre Coffy (Paris 1/UniMi), Francesca Mattei (Roma Tre). Historiography has largely … Continue reading CFP: History, architecture and heritage (Milan/Mantua, 28-29 October 2021)